top of page

Lazy Day Styles



I don't know about you, but I don't like doing my hair for no reason. If nobody is going to see it except for in a little square on zoom- then what's the point? Okay, sometimes I'm kind of lazy, and some days I just like to give my curls a break. I'm not even talking about protective styles that are done on already styled and dry hair. I mean styles done on straight out of the shower hair. Call me crazy but since I was a little girl- there were many days when I would wash my hair and immediately put it in a bun because 1) my itchy scalp really needed to be washed BUT 2) I couldn't be bothered to actually style my hair, AND/OR 3) the weather was NOT cooperating.


If you're going to do one of these styles I would recommend your hair not be soaking wet. What I do right after washing/conditioning my hair is put some leave in conditioner, detangle, then wrap my hair up in a t-shirt. I then proceed to go about my day for at least 10 minutes so I can soak up some of that water. Once I take my hair out of the t-shirt it is damp, not soaking wet- and ready to style.


Now, I am no expert in fancy updos or braided styles by ANY means. My sister excels in that area. However- I'm assuming that a lot of people are also not experts, like myself. The following is a little inspiration for easy styles you can easily recreate:


Single braid á la Sade and in this case, Rihanna



Several easy, random braids á la Alanis Morissette in the ever so classic 'Ironic' music video



Basic top knot



Of course if you have short hair- there are always silk scarves!






I am talking really basic stuff, you guys. Don't feel like you always have to have your curls looking perfectly on point and styled. I have done all of these and the great part is that they are super straightforward and simple! When it comes to sleeping- leave your hair in the style if comfortable. If you can't sleep with it- I would just take it down and put it in a loose braid and then restyle in the morning- simple. Let me know in the comments if you also give your curls a break and what styles you like to use!


Recent Posts

See All

3 Tips to Manage Frizz

Frizz- this has to be the most common curly hair problem. Sure, any hair type can have frizz but curly hair just takes it to another level. I'm sure we all have a photo somewhere where in the moment w

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page